felix.w 100 wc #29

War horse is a book about a horse that went to war with brave, fearless solders. Albert, the horses owner named him joey and trained him every day. But one dreadful day joey was taken, and the journey began. World war ll started and took joey to ride him to victory at war.

Joey served a very important man, the captain of the army. He didn’t only serve the captain as he was shot of joey and died.

Towards the end of the war albert joined the army to find his long lost horse joey. This is a very sad book  DO NOT READ IF YOU DON’T LIKE SAD STORYS!

2 thoughts on “felix.w 100 wc #29

  1. Felix, I’m not sure if I want to read this now, please tell me it has a happy ending!
    Last week you were reminded that names need capitals, did you forget again this week!?
    Miss T

  2. I had a bit of a problem commenting on your work, Felix, as the link on the 100 Word Challenge site took me to your writing but there was nowhere to comment. I hunted round your school site a bit and finally found the page where all the writing is done and was able to comment on there.
    I haven’t read this book but I have heard that it is very sad. I usually like stories with happy endings so think you are very brave for reading this one. I don’t think I could.
    Well done for taking part in the 100 Word Challenge this week.

Leave a Reply

