100wc week 31 by Bethany

‘ARGH, I can’t take it anymore!’ yelled Mum. ‘I’m going outside to investigate.’ No wonder Mum’s angry! A mysterious banging noise has been going on all afternoon.

‘I’m going to follow her’ I said to my brother as I left the house. I locked the door and set off. Mum was at the neighbours door. She had knocked on the door so hard that her fist shot through it. Once she stepped inside she saw 16 giant purple monsters. They had 7 legs and 8 arms. I heard a scream. At first I thought it was Mum. Then I thought of the monsters. Who was it?

5 thoughts on “100wc week 31 by Bethany

  1. Well done Bethany! Your writing is wonderful. I read quite a few 100 word challenges but yours really inspired me to leave a comment. I love that you left the reader wondering who or what was in the house and who was screaming?
    You also used your punctuation really well. Keep up the great writing.
    Mrs Verona Gridley
    Melbourne, Australia

Leave a Reply

