The news of war HL

Dear Harris,
There have been meetings held across the country to find an answer about whether we are at war or not. I’m scared because if it does start I would be send to the country side and that spells danger. If this war starts we are going to South America. I have seen a school there that we can go to, however England is the only place that I like. Normally I would be alright but I’m shaking as I ‘m writing this letter for you. See you on the day this war begins.
Harrison

One thought on “The news of war HL

  1. Harrison, I like the way you have chosen to write this as a letter. It made me wonder who Harris was and why Harrison was writing to him. I like the expression “I am shaking as I’m writing this letter”, it really makes the reader understand how terrified Harrison is.
    Miss T

Leave a Reply

