D-Day 100 wc by catie

Dear Alice,

                   Today we, the British Army, are preparing for battle. We are just about to arrive at Sword Beach. Then minutes later all of the black parachutes entered the sky above the beach. The cold sea is close by us. My friend is running towards me with a smile on his face. He finally got to me and told me that he thought this plan was the gateway to our victory of this horrible war. I am going to embark on a wonderful and exciting adventure. I just implore to God that I survive.

Love and

Goodbye

John XXX

One thought on “D-Day 100 wc by catie

  1. Catie,
    Excellent use of the prompt words and great layout with the letter and everything. I love how you describe the scene so the reader feels they are there. Nice vocabulary used and appropriate tone. Great work!
    Laura A, Team100, Luxembourg

Leave a Reply

