Remember 100wc by Jennifer

Remember
Remember me
Even if I never come back home again
Many of us have died already but
Everyone deserves to be remembered
More of us will die every single day
But we know we have to carry on whatever happens
Every day is torture out here in Gallipoli
Remember me and what I did for you

By Jennifer M

One thought on “Remember 100wc by Jennifer

  1. Jennifer, because I am from the United States, and I am not sure of the historical background, so I don’t think I can fully appreciate your poem. However, I think you really got to the core of what this week’s prompt was about. Your words touched my heart and showed a clear understanding of a difficult issue. Next time, try to get closer to the 100 words required. Good work!

Leave a Reply

