FP The wreck of life

The wreck of life
I’ve been on these rocks for four years now. I’m all rusted, I’m boiling like the sun and I’m falling to pieces. No one has seen me for four years. I smashed into the rocks and the pilot abandoned me. I want to go back into the cold dark sea where I live because I’m 60 years old. Oh please, help me get back to my home! How many more years do I have to wait till someone finds me? I may be stuck here forever. When will someone find me and care for me? I can feel the water crashing against me.
FP

3 thoughts on “FP The wreck of life

  1. Hi Freya,

    I enjoyed reading your story. It was a very clever idea to write it from boat’s point of view and most original. Well done!
    You are obviously a very talented writer. Keep up the great work!

    I look forward to reading more adventures from you in the New Year.

    Happy Christmas!

    Mrs Boyce @ Team 100 WC
    Cork, Ireland
    Come and visit our Class Blog at http://kidblog.org/MrsBoycesClass-4/

Leave a Reply

