My bench 100 wc by Jennifer

 My Bench

I always sit here. Day after day, week after week. Ask anyone in the village who I am, and I bet you they’ll just say, “Oh him? That’s just mad old Bruce. Don’t bother to talk to him, he never moves away from that strange stone bench out in the woods. Personally, it gives me the creeps. I never walk past it unless I have something extremely urgent to do.”  Whoever you ask, they all say the same. After all, I am just mad old Bruce and I don’t move away from my bench.

Then, one day, something changed. I shivered as I approached, and my spine began to tingle. Things were different today, and somehow I knew it.

Never had I felt this way before. After a minute had ticked past, my natural curiosity had got the better of me. I tiptoed forwards and plonked myself down on the cold stone. There, right beside me, was the most beautiful women I had ever seen in my life. She had silky, walnut-brown hair elegantly twisted up on the top of her head and secured with a delicate clip. “I’ve been waiting for you,” she announced, her eyes twinkling. “I knew you would come eventually.” My heart skipped a beat. Someone waiting for me? That never, ever happened before. She went on. “I like it here, the woods are very pretty and I adore sitting here, just watching the violet bluebells swaying slightly in the breeze. I would love to paint them. Anyway, I’m Hermione, you don’t mind me staying here do you?”

“Of course you can!” I exclaimed happily.

From that day onwards, I was never lonely again.

By Jennifer

Leave a Reply

