Where I live by J.S

I live in a small village on the outskirts of Andover, which is about 40 minutes from Southampton. It’s located beside a river, which is at the bottom of my garden.

The area I live in is very quiet and still, this is because it’s in the middle of the countryside. The only thing I can you can hear is the wildlife rustling in the bushes. From my house you can see a forest and the river; various greens spread across the view. Lots of my friends live nearby, so I can play with them, there is a very big park, which accompanies it. There is an obstacle course and a football goal and my friends and I can play football: I often go on my bike. My neighbours have a big, bouncy trampoline, which I spend half my life on, I love it.

If I could change anything it would be that there needs to be more things to do, because in Winter and Spring there is nothing to do because it’s raining all the time. I do really like it though, soon I’m moving, to Andover, which is about 10 minutes away, so I can still see my friends! My new house looks really cool, we’re moving because we’re only renting the house, and we want a house of our own.

Leave a Reply

