J.Mc 100Wc Cookie Crumbs

After playing hide and seek, I ran to my friends. I asked them if they would like to go to the old woods with me. They did. We walked through rain and sun. As we got closer we found an old abandoned house. So we went in. I found cookie crumbs leading to the big brown cupboards. We walked closer and closer until we heard banging on the cupboard door. I looked in the cupboard door and there was nothing there. We heard it again but upstairs. Someone came down. It was the cookie monster! He gave me some cookies and skipped joyfully off to the woods.

One thought on “J.Mc 100Wc Cookie Crumbs

  1. This is one of those stories where you really worry that there will be some sort of terrible monster and wonder why on earth you went in that house. Then the funny ending takes all the tension away and makes the reader smile. Well done for taking part in the 100 Word Challenge this week.

Leave a comment