Pompeii by J.Mc

 

As I sat down in the dark corner, hugging my legs, the ground shook like it never had before.  I stood up.  Ash lay everywhere; people were screaming.  Lava gushed down Mount Vesuvius as I got to the door.  I was standing there with a blank face.  Stones were hurling from the sky, hitting people on the head. Lava filled the streets. I tried going out but it was far too hot so I sprinted to the attic.  It was dark.  I heard bangs and rumbles which deafened me.  I wondered what would happen next. Then I noticed lava leaking  into the room…

6 thoughts on “Pompeii by J.Mc

  1. Fantastic! I really enjoyed reading your writing. From the very beginning I was drawn into your story. Your descriptive language and your vocabulary choices are really impressive.
    Well done!
    Miss Brogan (Team 100wc)

Leave a comment