…The forest seemed alive as…

In the morning after the storm in the woods everything was destroyed but the worse wasn’t over. Another storm went right through the forest and the forest seemed alive as this storm spins to the village. I couldn’t believe it, at first I thought I was dreaming but as the wind blew across my face my heart skipped a beat, so I grabbed my diary and made a run for it. There was no get away from the storm and we were forced to run into an old barn and we held on for life but (just the luck) the storm didn’t go this way.
Harrison

One thought on “…The forest seemed alive as…

  1. Harrison, I was interested in the fact that you chose to grab your diary when the second storm was approaching and I thought about what I might try to save. I can see you are trying to use compound and complex sentences. Re-read your writing to check punctuation. Sometimes reading out aloud means you can hear where the commas and full stops should go. I enjoyed reading your response to this week’s 100WC.

Leave a comment