Jennifer’s

7th October 2014
Suddenly I was able to see again. For several minutes the frothing water had completely blinded me. Now, as my sapphire eyes adjusted to the sudden light, I looked ahead. I had never seen anything quite like it. The view was incredible.
The carpet of lush green grass had small blurs of colour where the beautiful flowers had burst through. Beyond that, I could see a vast crystal-clear ocean with yachts bobbing up and down.
Then I felt a sudden tingle creep up my body. I knew it was time…

2 thoughts on “Jennifer’s

  1. Wow Jennifer

    Thank you for sharing your story with us, your use of adjectives really made me feel like I was there with you on that beach.

    The air of suspense you created at the end has provided me wanting more from the story.

    Great job.

    Mrs DW Team 100

  2. well done jennifer this is a really good peace of writing keep it up i really love the word “frothing” in this 100wc what happened next?

Leave a comment