100 wc morgan

Suddenly I was able to see again, before me was the view that looked like a fantasy world. There was clear blue water running down into a frothy waterfall. The rocks below were being bathed with the bubbling hot spring water.

As I looked down my face was drowned with the hot steam. At the bottom of the pool you could see fish leaping out of the water. I was so overwhelmed with the view I almost slipped in. All I could think of was how I was going to get across to get to the aeroplane, back to civilisation.

One thought on “100 wc morgan

  1. Dear Morgan
    This is a great response to this week’s challenge. I love the first sentence, as it sets the scene beautifully. I particularly like how the rocks were “bathed with the bubbling hot spring water”. The only thing you could do to improve, is to check your punctuation carefully. I would have included a comma in the first sentence of the second paragraph and a semicolon in the first sentence, where you have the comma.
    Keep up the great writing.

Leave a comment